Skip to main content


Fire Districts do not have enforcement powers delegated to them by the State. In Jefferson County, the County-designated Fire Marshal is responsible for enforcement of fire safety-related matters under Jefferson County  Ordinance. The Office of the Fire Marshal is a division of the Department of Community Development (DCD). The County-designated Fire Marshal is Phil Cecere, 360-379-4461.

Jefferson County Office of the Fire Marshal